Open and Use Practice Management (Partner) Tools in PCC EHR

Use the Practice Management window in PCC EHR to access various billing features and services in PCC’s Partner system.

How to Open a Practice Management Window

After permission is granted to a user role in the User Administration tool (see below), your PCC EHR users can use the Practice Management icon to open the Practice Management window.



Open Practice Management Window Automatically When You Log In

If you want your Practice Management window to open immediately when you log into PCC EHR, you can select the “Launch Practice Management each time I sign in” option in the My Account tool.


Use Multiple, Persistent Practice Management Sessions

You can use the plus (+) button to create multiple sessions. Each session will remember your work as long as you keep the Practice Management window open.


Your practice can use the Practice Management sessions to schedule patients, run reports, or perform important billing functions.

Account, Usernames and Passwords

In order to access the Practice Management feature, you must first add “Practice Management” permissions to a user role using the User Administration tool in the Tools menu.

Next, in order for a user to access Practice Management features, they must have a Partner login username and password.

Finally, if the user’s PCC EHR login username and password do not match their Partner login, PCC EHR will ask them to enter their Partner username and password.

After a user enters it once, PCC EHR will remember it and use it for future sessions.

Customize the Font Size and Color of Your Practice Management Window

When you are tracking down a billing issue for an account, you want your screen to be as clear and easy to read as possible. You can select your own preferred font size, font color, background color, and cursor color.

When you want to adjust your Practice Management window’s appearance, open the My Account tool.


You can choose a Small, Medium, or Large font. You can select a preset color option (white on black or black on white), and you can override those presets with your own preferred Background Color, Text Color, and Cursor Color.


As you make adjustments, a preview panel on the right will show you the final result. By using these tools, you can customize the Practice Management window’s appearance so it will be readable and easier on your eyes.

Customize Practice Management Window For Your Staff: All the users at your practice can make the above changes themselves in the My Account tool. You can also make these changes for them in the User Administration tool.

Find Patients or Accounts in Partner Programs

Whether you are editing demographics or posting payments, most programs are run for a patient or an account (a family). When you start running a program, you will be asked to select a patient or family. The checkin and checkout (check out) programs offer lists of today’s patients, but other programs ask for a name. You can also search by chart number, phone number, birth date, or several other variables, but the name is the easiest.

Here is what finding a patient by name looks like in all Partner programs:

In the example above, the user entered “Flin” as the last name and Partner found members of the Flinstone and Flint families. The user could then press Enter to open the first record or enter the number next to the desired patient.

Find Patients by Birth Date: You can find patients by birth date instead of account. Enter the birth date into the First Name field in any program and press Enter.

There are lots of tools for finding patients and accounts. For example, you can automatically recall the last patient you worked with or find their siblings.

Function Keys in Partner Programs

When you run a Partner program in the Practice Management window, the eight buttons across the bottom correspond with with F1 through F8 on your keyboard. The power of each key changes from program to program, but they are always labeled on your screen to help you understand their purpose.

The F12 key always takes you back one step or quits the program you are running without saving any changes.

  • Last modified: May 4, 2020