PCC EHR 6.15 Migration Considerations

PCC EHR 6.15 introduces many new features and configuration options. Use the guide below to learn about the “migration considerations,” or changes in PCC EHR 6.15 that need extra planning or configuration. Read the PCC EHR 6.15 Release Documentation for complete details on all feature updates.

Contact PCC Support at 1-800-722-1082 for information about these or any features in PCC EHR.

Set Certain Labs to Hide By Default

Your office can decide how to use the new “Include on Patient Reports” checkbox. You may want to work with your staff to implement a plan for this feature and discuss when it should be used.

If your office decides to hide certain labs by default, you can change that behavior in the Lab Configuration tool.

Run the Lab Configuration tool from the Tools menu and edit the lab.



Deselect the “Include on Patient Reports” checkbox, and all future labs of this type will have the checkbox deselected when they are issued. Users can decide on-the-fly to make the lab order visible on reports again.

Create a Task for Phone Encounter Performance Reporting

If your office is applying for PCMH recognition, you may wish to create a specific task to track the first response to a Phone Encounter.

The new Phone Encounter Performance report can analyze first-task completion time, but your office must use a task and complete it in order to indicate that the response was made.

Contact PCC Support for help creating a phone encounter task type.

Turn on Chart Note Deletion for a User

You can now delete a chart note without calling PCC Support for assistance. Since this feature is powerful, it is turned off for all users by default. Your practice can turn the feature on in the User Administration tool.

PCC recommends that you leave this feature off for all users, and only activate it when you need to delete a chart note.

Turn on E-Lab File Deletion for a User

You can now delete an electronic lab result file that was not intended for your practice or contains errors. Since this feature is powerful, it is turned off for all users by default. Your practice can turn the feature on in the User Administration tool.

PCC recommends that you leave this feature off for all users, and only activate it when you need to delete an electronic lab result file.

Hide or Show Assignable Users

Use the User Administration tool to clean up your office’s list of assignable users.

On the Settings tab, you can change each user’s assignable status in the Attributes section.

After your PCC EHR update, all disabled users will have both settings deselected. If you have a retired user that you would still like available in the assignable menus, you must re-add those attributes.

Other User Account Cleanup: For added security, consider using the Account Information tab to disable users such as “Nurse” or other task-related users. Then enable the task assignment attributes for those users. Accounts that only exist for task classification do not need to be enabled or have login access. They can be disabled and given task attributes on the above screen.

  • Last modified: August 5, 2015